Weather,Wedding & Updates.

IMG_6657

We found this rock when we were looking at our venue. We felt like it was a sign that it was the right venue.

 

Today is the first nice day from a week straight of rain and I am loving it!

I actually plan to go running outside in a few hours, probably going to wear short shorts.. hoping to get some tan on these crazy white legs of mine!

I actually am not a big fan of tanning, but I am getting married in 94 days… 94 DAYS PEOPLE! Ok..so a little freaked out.

Anyway I need to look my best, and my gross white legs is hardly my best.

Speaking of my wedding, I freaking.. have you picked up on that yet? I am not worried about the person I am getting married to or the marriage itself. I am freaking out about the fact that I still have 50 something items on my checklist that needs to get complete and I am running out of time. I actually had a tiny melt down this weekend and when Perry noticed, he dropped his plans so we could get a few wedding things done. It was so sweet of him and thankfully he did,  because we got one huge thing out of the way – our rings!

Afterwards  we went for a fantastic lunch at this cute pub downtown and talked about how we were going to accomplish the rest of the tasks.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

This was soo good!

IMG_6046

For whatever reason, planning this wedding for me has not really been fun or enjoyable for me. I mean there are certain parts that are fun but most of the stuff that needs to get done SUCKS!

I also am not so much of a details person.. so the little details that are included in this joyous event is slowly killing me one at a time. Don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll be fine.

IMG_6484

This was from this beautiful bridal store we visited this weekend called Pearl and Dot!

On another note, I noticed after doing the cold shower challenge that I have been going for warmer/ cooler showers lately.. and it’s my choice!  I actually look forward to the cooler water which is so weird because I LOVE my hot showers! So that’s something.

I also wanted to give an update on my 30 day water challenge. So far it’s been ok, like I mentioned before in my post here, I am not a water drinker.. I don’t overly enjoy water. If I can prepare my water with herbs and fruit I usually drink water with no problem.  The days where I only have time to throw some water in my jar has been harder for me to do.  My skin is feeling much more hydrated though!

 

Anyway, I hope you have a great  Wednesday !

 

Mackenzie Very

Leave a Reply

