Photos from the week.

Happy Friday All!

Hope you had a great week! Our weekend is super packed so I can’t wait for Friday to officially be over!

Perry and I are going over to a friends tonight for a potluck BBQ and fire ( yes there will be s’mores!) I am planning on bringing over my artichoke dip, guys let me tell you, this dip  never disappoints! It is one of those dishes that always get completely eaten and I get tons of compliments on it!( I will do a blog on this dish next week).

At some point I am also going to work on my greenhouse as the weather is supposed to be beautiful! Thank you mother nature.

There is also the Lilac festival that is happening this weekend in Calgary, so Perry and I are going to check it out on Sunday. Hopefully we can bring home some locally made goodies ( anyone who knows me, knows how much I love supporting my local vendors).

At some point, we should probably get some more wedding stuff done.. probably. I just feel like the thought of doing Wedding stuff just puts a damper on the weekend.. so maybe I’ll just go with the flow on that one. 😉 o wedding planning, you are soo fun. NOT!!

Moving on….. below are some photos off of my IPhone that I took over the week. Hope you guys have a fantastic weekend!

Capture

I have been taking pictures on my lunch hour run, to me nothing beats the view of my outdoor gym.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

These stairs are part of my run, I have a true love/hate relationship with them. There are 11 flights and a total of 167 stairs! I usually try to do them twice, but I am working up to three. Hopefully by the end of the summer!

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

My view once I get to the top of the stairs. So worth it!!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

My go to snack,  avocado with olive oil, Lime juice, Himalayan salt, pepper and chili flakes… so good guys! I’m salivating as I am writing this..

IMG_7319

Nothing better then Savasana after a power core class.

 

IMG_7391

I watched my nephew Levi this week and he was playing with this bow and arrow the entire time! He asked me to take a picture of him and this is how he posed. hahah, Man I love that kid!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

I bought this skin cleanser after my facial, The AHA cleanser helps reach deep into the skin, removing excess oil which often clogs pores. It also exfoliates dead skin cells, which helps stimulates the growth of new skin. I have noticed a huge difference to my skin since using it, mostly in regards to black heads and breakouts!

 

FullSizeRender

Perry and I went to Canmore on Wednesday after work for a driver with a few friends. I love that I can call this my home! Is there anything more beautiful than mother nature!!! I think not.

Mackenzie Very.

2 thoughts on “Photos from the week.

  1. Pingback: The Perfect Weekend. | Mac & Cheese

  2. Pingback: Photos from the week ( past few weeks) | Mac & Cheese

Leave a Reply

