Fondue, Friend’s and Henna

IMG_7599

This weekend my amazing bridesmaids threw me a fun-filled night that included a cheese and chocolate fondue with all of the fixings (my fav), wine ( obviously) and a henna artist who decked us out with some gorgeous freehand designs!

To sum it up, it was basically a fantastic evening. 🙂

I’m not sure why I have never tried henna before, because it is something I have always wanted to do, but I guess I just never had the opportunity until this weekend. So glad I did.

I really  loved the fact that the lady doing henna also made own henna from food and plant-based materials, so there was nothing harmful in her product. I did notice that there was a little bit of a smell left over though.. kind of like the smell of a spray tan which is the only thing I don’t love about it.

With that being said, I think I might get addicted to henna.. I mean I have always wanted to tattoo my arms or wrist. You know, something that stands out and is super trendy and hippy like…. It’s just that I don’t feel confident that I would want a tattoo on my arm or wrist forever. I already have two tattoos that I deeply regret and I think I  have learnt my lesson. Instead, I can just get my creative urge through henna and go crazy if I want!! You know!?

IMG_7588.JPG

IMG_7584

IMG_7591IMG_7586IMG_7595

IMG_7596

Love these girls so much. Feeling so thankful for my people.

 

Hope you guys had a great weekend as well!

Mackenzie V.

 

 

Leave a Reply

