Take Your Vitamins

FullSizeRender

It’s no secret that vitamins add to your body, well vitamins / healthy eating in general is good for you! However, I do think that even if you eat extremely healthy and ensuring your veggies and fruits are all non GMO and organic, you will wont get all of the vitamins from your food.

The issue is that our soil ( like everything else) is depleted of nutrients and in most farms the soil is full of pesticides and harmful fertilizers which in turn leaves most of our produce laced with chemicals and pesticides. Sounds yummy right?

Taking even just a daily vitamin is a great place to start and adding more as you needstart to learn what your body is missing. It’s not a secret that I like to enjoy my greasy food — but at the same time, keeping it all balanced with tons of nutrient rich foods is key. If you are thinking of taking vitamins, make sure to check with your docture first!

The vitamins I take every day are Omega-3 ( good for the heart and brain function , Magnesium ( great for muscle function and bones maintenance) ,Vitamin D3 (also great for muscle function) Folic Acid ( because I want to have babies soon) and BioSil ( for long, strong healthy hair, nails and skin and most important 1 or 2 Probiotics .

I  also add spirulina to my smoothies every morning which I have found really helps give my immune system an extra boost. It’s got a bit of protein and super dense in tons of other nutrients like, iron, b vitamins, potassium, selenium, calcium, and acts has a detox effect as it helps clean out the body and blood.. I could go  on and on and on but I will stop there.

I always discuss my vitamins with my  naturopath or doctor to make sure they are ok to take and to get the correct dosage.

Eat your veggies, Fruits,  legumes, and nuts. Take your vitamins. Have a great Saturday.

Mackenzie V

 

***Disclaimer -The opinions expressed in this blog are strictly my own. Material on this blog is provided for informational purposes only. It is general information that may not apply to you as an individual, and is not a substitute for your own doctor’s medical care or advice.
The inclusion of any link does not imply my endorsement of the linked site or its affiliates, or any information, content, products, services, advertising or other materials presented on or through such web sites. I am not responsible for the availability, accuracy, or any information, content, products or services accessible from such sites.
Leave a Reply

