Calgary Stampede Recap.

Capture

I mentioned the Stampede a few time on my blog here and here, basically if you don’t know, the Calgary Stampede is known as   “The Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth” and it  comes to Calgary once a year!  It’s basically a ten day event filled with rodeos, parades, concerts, fireworks, amazing crazy food and rides! So basically the best time ever!!!!!!

IMG_8145

Walking straight towards that corn dog sign. 

Capture1

 

I usually try and go just once ( this place will drain your bank account if your not careful) but when I go,  I go all out! I like to try out as many different foods, go on rides and basically party like no one is watching. except.. I don’t really party. But if I did, I would be partying like no one was watching. 🙂

IMG_8157

Deep Fried Pickles.. .. enough said 

IMG_8158

Pickle Stash

IMG_8174

IMG_8179

The colossal onion is basically a massive deep fired onion with the best dipping sauce! I have no idea what the sauce is made of, but its spicy and amazing! 

 

IMG_8149

Hello corn dog!! I was waiting for you 🙂 

IMG_8142

My uncle and aunt in the typical stampede gear – plaid, jeans, and cowboy hats.   I love these goof balls!

IMG_8160

No, I have never tried to ride the bull.. not so much my thing.. 

FullSizeRender

every night there is an amazing firework show! It usually lasts 10 mins and they are so magical! There is something about fireworks that I just love. 

Pt1

I spy Perry’s little sister in the back!

 

 

Hope you guys are having a fantastic day!

Mackenzie V

 

Leave a Reply

