Its been Awhile..

img_0061

Well, I’m back!!!! Back from the whirlwind of craziness I  called my life just a month ago, and man it feels good that things are starting to settle!

My Wedding day (which has already been a month tomorrow!!) was honestly the best day of my life thus far. The honeymoon in Bali was everything you could ever want from your honeymoon and now I am officially back. Back to work, back to the normalness of day-to-day life, just back to me! I love it!

To top it off, Fall is here and it is one of my favorite seasons! Winter being number one because of Christmas of course. I have been looking up lots of fall recipes and drinking lots of homemade pumpkin and Golden Milk Lattes!! 😉 There is something about the fall crisp air that screams hot comfort foods to me!!

I am thinking of making this recipe tonight! I will let you all know how it turns out. I have also been looking for fast fall breakfasts.  Something that we can have pre-made and just take to go with us in the morning. We have been doing smoothies all summer, but I like to integrate something a little warmer and  hardier into the mix once fall hits. Let me know if you have any recommendations!

img_6046img_6059fullsizerender

I know I have a lot to catch up on here and I promise the wedding and honeymoon posts will be coming soon! I am currently still waiting for my photos from our photographer and I Cannot wait!! The few I have seen are pretty fantastic.

img_6257

Hope you have a wonderful fall day and stay nice and warm!

 

Mackenzie A.

 

Leave a Reply

