Ubud, Bali 2016 Part One

img_9366

Hello All! Hope Monday was kind to you! Mine was actually really good, nothing special just a good one!

Continuing on the honeymoon post, our next stop from Kuta was Ubud. This was one of my favorite islands I was on in Bali! The art, the culture, the beauty of the place..every thing here was so up my alley!  I really can’t say enough about Ubud!

On this Island we stayed in our own private villa which had a private pool and a outdoor washroom! I will say, the whole outdoor washroom  experience seems cooler then it was..  I  was honestly nervous anytime I had to use the washroom .. you just never to know  what would be crawling around in there! Especially because we were surrounded by rice fields!  The good news is the only thing I ever noticed was a cat who would come and chill on the fence outside our tub and one little lizard. Still, I don’t think I will be going for an outdoor washroom next time. 🙂

img_9392img_9394img_9317img_9318

That rice field was literally what we saw when we looked past our fence. It was pretty surreal! img_9398

img_9401

Outdoor washroom!

img_9618

Hi there little guy.

img_0115

 

We spent the majority of our time in Ubud which is why I have a few parts to this post, but with as much exploring that we did, we also made sure to take it nice and easy as well 🙂

img_9622img_9540

but mostly just a lot of exploring..

b2b3

b4

There were tons of temples everywhere for everything! It was the neatest thing I every saw! I really loved that culture and how much gratitude they show for the simple things in life. I defiantly had moments along the trip where I just felt so thankful for everything I had!

img_9378img_9435

b5

This guy was actually bathing. This stream was the closest they had for fresh water. It really makes you feel grateful when you realize all of the things we take for granted!

img_9615

img_9417

We ended up at one point in a silver making store.. It was so cool actually seeing how silver jewelry was made! Perry also bought me some really nice hamsa earrings from here which I wear on a daily now! He actually spoiled me with jewelry on this trip! I know.. I got really really lucky with him!

img_9302img_9303

img_9611

Rice fields for days!

Hope you have a fantastic Tuesday!

Much Love

Mackenzie A.

4 thoughts on “Ubud, Bali 2016 Part One

  1. Pingback: Ubud, Bali Part 2. ( Pic Overload ) | Mac & Cheese

  2. Pingback: Nusa Dua, Bali. | Mac & Cheese

  3. Pingback: Lombok, Indonesia. | Mac & Cheese

  4. Pingback: Kuta. Bali ( Picture Overload) | Mac & Cheese

Leave a Reply

