Ubud, Bali : Monkey Farm

DSCN1028.JPG

Happy Tuesday all! Hope your having a great week so far!

I wanted to post about our time at the Monkey farm in Ubud. This was on of the craziest things I experienced on my travels over in Indonesia.. a beautiful forest full of monkeys that literally go everywhere and do anything they want! I swear to you at some point I felt like I was in the movie Planet of the Apes.

As cute as the monkeys look,they can also be very aggressive and are very smart! I saw a few monkeys jump on random by passers and started  digging into their pockets! One of the other monkeys stole a hat right off this guys head and there was nothing that poor guy could do about it! So I was very cautious around them, in fact this was the closest I could get if I am honest, I was scared!

I will say that my favorite thing about watching monkeys is how similar they are to humans. I LOVED watching  the families all hanging together and showing love to each other. It was so sweet. Stuff like that  actually makes my heart ache.. in a good way of course.

dscn1007dscn1012dscn1014dscn0983

dscn0986

hello!

dscn1001

As sweet as they look, I wouldn’t want to mess with one.

dscn0990dscn1031dscn1036dscn0995dscn0997dscn1038dscn1040

Hope you all have a fantastic Day!

Mackenzie A.

2 thoughts on “Ubud, Bali : Monkey Farm

  1. Pingback: Nusa Dua, Bali. | Mac & Cheese

  2. Pingback: Kuta. Bali ( Picture Overload) | Mac & Cheese

Leave a Reply

