Simple & Healthy Turkey Sauteed with Apple Cinnamon and Leeks

LProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Hi again friends! Hope your week has been splendid so far! Monday’s are always the hardest  for me and its beat, so no complaining here. I teach my yoga class late on Mondays which means I don’t get home until I am passed the starving point. This is not good for me or for Perry as I am usually pretty “hangry” and that never ends well.

I like to make quick and simple recipes on nights like this so I can get food in my belly as fast as possible, also so I am not eating at 8:00pm.  I wanted to share this recipe with you guys that i had last night ( even though it’s not the prettiest looking meal and the lighting was terrible)  but it’s  #1.  delicious. 2.  ridiculously easy to make. 3. REALLY good for you

Ingredients: 

1 Tbsp coconut oil or ghee

1 Leek or onion

1 apple chopped into cubes

3 garlic cloves

1lb dark ground turkey meat

1 tsp cinnamon

3 sage leaves

Salt and Pepper to taste

How to make :

Saute the leeks and apples slices in coconut oil until translucent ( around 4 mins)

Add garlic, cinnamon, sage, salt and pepper and sautéed for another 4 mins

Add the ground turkey and cook all the way through.

It nice if you sever in a Squash ( butternut) or with another room vegetable dish. ( we didn’t have squash at home)

Hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did!

Mackenzie A.

Leave a Reply

