Good Bye 2016!

Hello and Happy New Years! I hope you had a fantastic holiday break, because now it’s officially time to get back to normal life.. sigh. I don’t think I’m ready yet. 😦

Looking back at 2016, I realized that most of the year was revolved around planning the wedding ( stressful). With that also came some fun experiences, such as all of the party’s that go along with weddings, connecting with my friends and family and getting even closer to Perry!

I taught a ton of yoga this year, which has really been nothing but a blessing. I am excited to grow even more into teaching and learn more as I evolve to the teacher I want to be.  I saw two concerts this year ( Selena Gomez and Tegan and Sarah), We traveled to Bali and Perry’s sister had her baby Mr. Anthony!

I made some great new friends that are more aligned with me and let go of old friends that were not.

Our dog Diesel was diagnosed with a heart condition which has not stopped him, just slowed him down a bit and was really scary for a little bit there.

All and all a very successful year! Glad its over with and super ready to see what 2017 has in store for me!

2017 Resolutions. 

  1. Do one hand/head Stand of any type once a day
  2.  Take 3 different Yoga Teacher Training/ Workshops
  3. Read More. 
  4. Buy  house
  5. Start a family
  6. Learn through Love. 
  7. Learn to take better Pictures 
  8. nicer wardrobe 
  9. Become a better writer
  10.  Stop trying to control things.

What are some of your new years resolutions? I would love to hear about them in the comments!!!

Mackenzie A.

Leave a Reply

